Skip navigation


(released August 2000)

Deadchina (lyrics)
Animal Behavior (lyrics)
Hallway Girl (lyrics)
Tornado (lyrics)
Infrawhite (lyrics)
Breaking Breaking (lyrics)
Johnny (lyrics)
Icecream Headache (lyrics)
This Woman Bleeds (lyrics)
Magicmarker Intelligence (lyrics)
The Swing (lyrics)
Letter to Evan (lyrics)
Booker’s Lullaby (lyrics)
In Heat (lyrics)

SPIN GIRL SPIN was actually my tenth album but it was the first to be released and recorded since I moved to Florida in 1998. This was a landmark album for me. It was my first to be recorded with a live drummer. It was my first to be released on CD (all my previous albums had been DIY cassette releases…) At the time I was listening to a lot of Marianne Faithfull. I drew inspiration from the manner she resurrected and reinvented her shattered, tarnished spirit.

Lyrically on this album I dealt with a lot of things I was struggling with at the time. A fear of intimacy. The whirlwind of my constant moving in the late 90s. Depression. Internet addiction. Compulsive sexual behavior. And they all became songs…

This is a pretty dark album. At the time I was carrying around a lot of sadness and a lot of disappointment in ths human race.

Produced by Jeremy Gloff and Mark Nikolich
Recorded and Mastered at Atomic Audio
Photography – James Ratliff
Cover design – Jeremy Gloff and Andrea Wasiura
Cover layout – Andrea Wasiura at WAZTECH
All songs written by Jeremy Gloff except “This Woman Bleeds” lyrics
by Jeremy Gloff/Anne Fearman and “Letter To Evan” music by Kyle Janowski
(written December 1998-August 1999)
Guitars- Jeremy Gloff, John Allen, Mark Nikolich
Bass and solo on “In Heat” – Mark Nikolich
Drums – Ken Karg
Cadence – John Farabee
Backing Vocals – Nicole Graham, Melissa Ramirez
Dedicated to Amanda Hahn