Skip navigation


(released July 2003)

Perfect As You (lyrics)
Overthinking (lyrics)
Now and When (lyrics)
Gotta Have You (lyrics)
Will and Kristin (lyrics)
Silence Is The Best Calm (lyrics)
Two Day Relapse (lyrics)
Sorry My Friend (lyrics)
Tonight My Heart Is Golden (lyrics)
Thinking About You (lyrics)
Iodine (lyrics)
Lovesong For a Stranger (lyrics)
Christmas Alone (lyrics)
Skygazing (lyrics)
Cleaning Time (lyrics)
Keep Rolling On (lyrics)
Bill I Will (Hidden Track) (lyrics)

ROMANTICO was my 12th album. The original working concept for the album was a collection of songs dealing with the glee and glory of a new-found crush. My entire back catalog seemed to detail the fall-out and chaos of longing and heartbreak. I wanted to present an examination of the lighter side of bliss.

This original theme was derailed mid-project. My previous two releases chronicled my struggles with some dark and unhealthy behaviors. By the time 2002 rolled around my struggles had morphed into uncontrollable nightmares. If I didn’t change my life soon I knew I’d be dead one way or another.

During this album I began to attend a 12-step support group. Even though these meetings weren’t the most effective path towards my mental well being, they were an important baby step. In conjunction with making some positive lifestyle changes I began writing songs that really dug into the core of my psychology. So ROMANTICO ended up balancing some of my most carefree upbeat songs with some of my most mentally exploratory songs.


Produced by Jeremy Gloff and Mark Nikolich
Recorded and Mastered at Atomic Audio
Written by Jeremy Gloff (Frebruary 2001-September 2002) except “Iodine”
written with Phillip Reardon and “Now and When” written with Jimmy Reese.
All songs copyright 2003 Riotboy Music ASCAP
Drawings: Miguel Perez
Photography: Erin Ritchie
Cover design by Jeremy Gloff and Arson Audio
Jeremy Gloff: vocals, piano, guitar, keyboards
Jimmy Reese: guitars, vocals
Mark Nikolich: bass, guitars
Jeff Bryan: drums
Nick Relyea: violin
Voices: Anna O (“Gotta Have You”), Rebekah Pulley (“Christmas Alone”), Patrick Pintavalle (“Cleaning Time”),
Pat Maue (“Two Day Relapse”), Jennie Rumsey (“Iodine”), Tara Foley (“Overthinking”), Susy Martian (“Thinking About You” and “Tonight My Heart Is Golden”), and James Ratliff (“Skygazing”).
ROMANTICO is dedicated to my brother Don Hall.