Skip navigation

iTunes Photo2

(released September 29th, 2013 – Riotboy Records)

Where Is The Love (lyrics)
My Life Is Perfect (lyrics)
Don’t You Run Away (lyrics)
Paper Towel (lyrics)
Force Of Nature (feat. Ashley Lash) (lyrics)
Dear Dad (lyrics)
Stupid Thing (lyrics)
True Stories (feat. Sandra Lolo) (lyrics)
Itching (lyrics)
Control Tonight (lyrics)
Wounds (lyrics)
Happy Ending (lyrics)
Life And Love (lyrics)

This album marks twenty years of making and releasing music. As the songs were written I compared them to those on my first album, TRUE STORIES, from 1993. It was interesting to realize that in many ways I was writing about some of the same things – 20 years later.

These songs were written inside my beloved home of fifteen years – a blue apartment building off of 50th Street in Tampa. I do believe everyone metaphorically lives inside their own blue building. What true stories do you keep to yourself? – February 13th, 2013.

All songs written by Jeremy Gloff except FORCE OF NATURE (Jeremy Gloff/Ashley Lash), STUPID THING and LIFE AND LOVE (Jeremy Gloff/Jill Jones), and TRUE STORIES (Jeremy Gloff/Sandra Lolo).

Everything by Jeremy Gloff except:
Additional Guitars: Jimmy Reese (track 6) and Sandra Lolo (track 8) + Organ: Paul Catala
(track 3) + Keyboards and Electroniques: Daniel “DDtMM” Gimenez (track 9) + Bass: Lukas Ames-Diaz (track 3), Mark Nikolich (tracks 4, 11, 13), Brian Flanagan (tracks 6, 10), Sandra Lolo (track 8) and Steven Garrett (track 12) + Snare Drums: Keith Ulrey (track 2) and Brian Flanagan (track 10) + Hand Claps: John Skalberg (tracks 3, 10) + Violin: Dani Schmier (tracks 6, 12) + Duet Vocals: Ashley Lash (track 5) and Sandra Lolo (track 8) + Additional Vocals: Kathy McGuire (track 1), Danielle Merkle (track 2), Voluptuana (track 3), James Ratliff (track 6), Melissa Carroll (track 9), Hollis Smith (track 11), and Steven Garrett (track 12)

Recorded, Engineered, and Mastered at Atomic Audio by Mark Nikolich

Album Photography:
Front Cover: Jeremy Gloff
Back Cover: Kim Hicks
Drawings by Peter Botti
Cover Layout: Tanya Creel